Skip links

Demand Africa Invites You To a Webinar on the EndSARS Movement and the African Diaspora

“In the end, we will remember not the words of our enemies, but the silence of our friends” – Martin Luther King.

Along with the rest of the world, The Africa Channel (TAC) & Demand Africa (DA) family has watched in horror as they have witnessed the senseless killing of young, peaceful protesters in Nigeria. Nigerians and Africans across the diaspora ask what is happening on the ground, where can we get accurate information, and how can we help?

TAC and DA have invited our MD/Founder Claudine Moore to co-host a panel of Nigerian creatives, entrepreneurs, tech experts, and film directors from across the diaspora to discuss the #EndSARS movement and the role of Nigerians, Africans, and people of African descent around the world.

We understand that to stay silent at this moment, is to be complicit in the face of injustice, and welcome being part of this critical conversation.

JOIN US!

 

Register here

Date: Thursday, October 29
Time: 2pm EDT, 6pm GMT, 7pm WAT

Leave a comment